What is a backup? What is filing?

Many people often use the terms "archive" and "backup" together. However, the two concepts are not actually the same:

The backup

Data backup is the process of copying data so that it can be recovered in the event of loss. Data held on a storage device is called a backup copy. The process of retrieving raw data from a backup copy is called recovery data. This form of data backup is used for solutions such as databases or file directories, as well as for backing up Alfresco meta-databases.

The archive

Electronic filing is the permanent retention of electronic information in Alfresco. Special filing systems are often used to electronically archive information. The term "electronic archive" summarizes the many different elements of an enterprise content management system, commonly referred to as "record management," "storage," and "save." Electronic archives are used to back up critical corporate data and documents and store them in a long-term future audit.

When archiving documents, Alfresco can link all archived business documents (whether you receive them by mail or digitally) to equivalent transactions in the ERP and accounting systems used by your accounting and finance department. Typically, all documents that link to A particular transaction are at the click of A button, either in their original format or in A long-term read-only format (such as PDF/A or TIFF). To ensure that Alfresco can be fully integrated into your system, we use a common CMIS interface and a certified SAP interface.

As a company, you must be able to find and copy all documents in a short time. This is one of the basic requirements of the audit certification archive (see VOI's 10 electronic audit certification archiving principles, VOI is the German document management industry association [this document is available in German only]). To help you solve this problem, Alfresco includes metadata searches and full-text searches of document content, which can also be combined to achieve broader functionality. Metadata search USES metadata types set for documents, process instances, and records. You can define attribute values as needed and automatically transfer data directly from the ERP system for accounting, material management, etc. However, you can add more data manually if necessary. Documents can be accessed directly from accounting and material management systems, or in any way that Alfresco can accept (windows-based, web-based, or mobile).

WORM technology protects your files from being deleted, replaced, or modified without your knowledge. Storage systems provide users with read-only access. Alfresco supports WORM technology, which is based on standard software and hardware, to prevent changes or (inadvertently) deletions of stored data. Documents are stored in their original format and tamper-proof TIFF, PDF, or PDF/A format to ensure they can be accessed and read in the long term.

Alfresco's integrated audit trace facility helps you keep track of all processes executed for a particular document. For example, you can provide external auditors with complete records of documents that have been viewed and changed, process instances and records, and when this action occurred. All process logs are archived as an audit, just like the document itself. Personal access rights protect the information stored in the Audit Trail from unauthorized access, helping you always maintain data protection.

Personal user authorization, authentication, and SSL encryption for client-server communication form the security basis of archived documents. Alfresco's extensive authorization concepts enable you to manage access to documents, process instances, and records at the user, group, and department levels. You can also set up temporary workspaces for auditors to access digital documents. Your files can also be encrypted to prevent information leaks.

Alfresco includes the ability to automatically manage retention rules and delete deadlines to help you ensure that documents are not deleted intentionally or unintentionally. Documents are converted to tamper-proof long-term formats (such as PDF, PDF/A, and TIFF) to ensure that you can read them even years later. In addition to storing documents and data securely over the long term, Alfresco also ensures optimal storage capacity by automatically removing documents and data that are no longer needed (assuming your WORM storage system supports this feature).

什么是备份?什么是归档?

很多人经常混用“归档”和“备份”这两个术语。但是,这两个概念实际并不相同:

备份

数据备份是指复制数据的过程,以便在丢失时可以恢复数据。保存在存储设备上的数据称为备份副本。从备份副本重新获取原始数据的过程称为恢复数据。这种形式的数据备份用于数据库或文件目录等解决方案,也可用于备份Alfresco元数据库。

存档

电子归档是指在Alfresco中长期地,不可改变地保留电子信息。特殊档案系统通常用于以电子方式存档信息。术语“电子存档”总结了企业内容管理系统中的许多不同元素,这些元素通常分别称为“记录管理”,“存储”和“保存”。电子存档用于备份关键的公司数据和文档,并以长期未来的审计方式存储它们。

归档文档时,Alfresco可以将所有存档的商业文档(无论您是通过邮寄还是以数字形式收到)链接到您的会计和财务部门使用的ERP和会计系统中相当交易。 通常是链接到特定交易的所有文档只需按一下按钮即可,无论是原始格式还是长期只读格式(如PDF / A或TIFF)。 为确保Alfresco可以完全集成到您的系统中,我们使用通用CMIS接口和经过认证的SAP接口。

作为公司,您必须能够在很短的时间内找到并复制所有文档。这是审计证明存档的基本要求之一(参见VOI发布的10项审计证明电子存档原则,VOI是德国文件管理行业协会[本文件仅提供德语版本])。为了帮助您解决此问题,Alfresco包括元数据搜索和文档内容的全文搜索,这些搜索也可以合并在一起以实现更广泛的功能。元数据搜索使用为文档,流程实例和记录设置的元数据类型。您可以根据需要定义属性值,并直接从ERP系统自动传输数据,以进行会计,物料管理等。但是,如有必要,您还可以手动添加更多数据。可以直接从会计和物料管理系统访问文档,也可以使用任何Alfresco可以接受的方式(基于Windows,基于Web或移动)访问文档。

WORM(“一次写入多次读取”)技术可以保护您的文档在您不知情的情况下不被删除,替换或修改。 存储系统为用户提供只读访问权限。Alfresco支持基于标准软件和硬件的WORM技术,可防止存储数据被更改或(无意中)删除。 文档以其原始格式和防篡改TIFF,PDF或PDF / A格式存储,从而确保可以在长期的未来访问和阅读它们。

Alfresco集成的审计跟踪功能可帮助您跟踪为特定文档执行的所有流程。 例如,您可以向外部审计人员提供已查看和更改过文档,流程实例和记录以及何时发生此操作的完整记录。 所有流程日志都以审核方式存档,就像文档本身一样。 个人访问权限可保护Audit Trail中存储的信息免受未经授权的访问,从而帮助您始终保持数据保护。

用于客户端 - 服务器通信的个人用户授权,身份验证和SSL加密构成了归档文档的安全基础。 Alfresco广泛的授权概念使您能够在用户级别,组级别和部门级别管理对文档,流程实例和记录的访问。 您还可以为审核员设置临时工作空间,使他们能够访问数字文档。 您的档案也可以加密,以防止信息泄露。

Alfresco包含自动管理保留规则和删除截止日期的功能,可帮助您确保不会故意或无意删除文档。 文档被转换为防篡改的长期格式(如PDF,PDF / A和TIFF),以确保您能够阅读它们,即使几年过去了。 除了长期安全地存储文档和数据外,Alfresco还通过自动删除不再需要的文档和数据(假设您的WORM存储系统支持此功能)确保存储容量保持在最佳水平。