Enterprise content management

Alfresco's electronic content management function manages large amounts of structured and unstructured, as well as clinical and non-clinical, data for each hospital and/or health system, keeping things in order.

As an open source solution, Alfresco can be seamlessly integrated into existing systems and provides advanced management tools to effectively manage the large number of documents generated for each patient. Version control ensures that users are viewing the latest documents, and a user-friendly interface ensures that users can find the information they need once.

It is also valuable for managing data from non-clinical and non-business sectors, such as logistics, to streamline operations and really improve business efficiency.

As a standalone content management solution, it can also be used with the vendor-neutral archive (VNA) of Alfresco, which provides a scalable enterprise management platform and a single repository for structured and unstructured critical data.

  • Scan files
  • Medical imaging
  • cases
  • Clinical communication (e. g. letters)
  • Laboratory results
  • Patient management system
  • Electronic medical records
  • Electronic patient medical records
  • Clinical portal
  • Compatible with DICOM medical equipment

Electronic medical records

For healthcare providers, Alfresco is an easily integrated enterprise content management (ECM) system for merging, managing, and securely sharing unstructured patient healthcare content. Alfresco by supplement and extension EMR, from the patient's electronic medical record for clinical doctors to obtain all the required information (including structured and unstructured information) provide a comprehensive view, instant response and Alfresco is a highly flexible platform, is used to promote EHR and paperless project, help improve the quality of medical services, medical institutions and efficiency.

The clinician may understand the patient's history comprehensively in the nursing spot, thus improves the nursing service and the nursing result. No more switching back and forth between different professional systems, or endless waiting for paper reports or records. This is a better experience for clinicians and patients, and is a key step towards achieving EMR and paperless tasks.

Electronic medical records (EMR) systems cannot provide a complete view of a patient's medical history because they are not designed to manage unstructured patient data. Alfresco makes it possible for existing EMR systems to provide a complete view of a patient's medical history by providing access to 50 percent or more of the patient's electronic information that is not stored in the EMR, such as test results, scan results and medical images.

Vendor neutral file (VNA)

Alfresco offers more than a simple digital repository of medical images. By separating content from the medical imaging archive and communication system (PACS), Alfresco connects DICOM and non-dicom clinical content based on open source standards and allows for easy sharing of information between multiple PACS. Alfresco allows users to quickly and efficiently query, search, and retrieve data, putting patient information at the user's fingertips, regardless of the original source.

Alfresco VNA ensures the security of patient data by controlling access rights and keeping a complete audit (history) of user access to the system. Data integrity is also Paramount, and Alfresco VNA does compliance checks at every step of its business execution.

Alfresco VNA can be configured to meet the needs of different departments or sites while enabling secure, direct data sharing. By leveraging Alfresco VNA, healthcare providers will adhere to best practices and meet the interoperability and data availability requirements recommended by government regulations, while meeting stringent performance benchmarks.

  • Scalable, flexible, organization-wide solutions
  • Supports DICOM and non-dicom objects
  • Beyond PACS upgrades and replacements
  • Open source solutions allow for seamless integration with other systems
  • Maintain patient data privacy and security

Clinical cooperation

Alfresco's open hybrid cloud platform helps meet the need for a more interactive health record and a more continuous patient experience. Medical institutions can establish a secure collaborative space where all stakeholders in the process of diagnosis and care, including patients, have access to up-to-date patient information. Providers can proactively coordinate interdisciplinary and interfacility care to provide more efficient and effective care. Alfresco helps recommend doctors and specialists, and hospitals connect with remote employees and medical teams (such as mental health, social services and other care partners).

  • From hospitals to GPS to social services to provide better, more collaborative patient experiences for healthcare providers.
  • Provide critical information wherever it is needed - securely on any device.
  • Establish a secure collaborative space where all stakeholders - including patients - have access to up-to-date information.

Clinical process automation

Automate and modernize your clinical processes by using Alfresco Activiti - from admission to discharge, improving the flow of information throughout the diagnosis and treatment process. Activiti's intuitive interface makes it easy for non-technical users to create electronic forms, and its high-performance process engine automatically flows information to where it is needed. Clinical teams can collaborate more effectively and departments can eliminate inefficient paper-based forms processes. Patients are also no longer bothered because they do not have to repeat runs or be repeatedly collected with the same information.

Activiti turns a traditional paper-driven process into an automated, auditable process. Instead of extracting work from the task pool, Activiti ensures that tasks follow predefined processes and push them into individual or group queues. Activiti prevents process drift, minimizes the risk of tasks getting lost in the network, and provides a complete audit history.

Alfresco Activiti brings great value to the clinical workflow of the healthcare industry and benefits from increased efficiency by streamlining the recommendation process. Non-clinical processes such as FOI requests and complaints can be effectively managed to reduce the risk of costly litigation.

  • Enables healthcare professionals to easily create e-forms and optimize workflow while minimizing IT involvement
  • Automatically route information and optimize care paths across multiple clinical systems
  • Eliminate inefficient paper processes and reduce the frustration of patients with repetitive fillers.

医疗健康管理

Alfresco电子内容管理功能为每个医院以和(或)医疗卫生系统管理着大量结构化和非结构化,以及临床和非临床的数据,让一切井然有序。

作为一种开源解决方案,Alfresco可以无缝集成到现有系统中,并提供先进的管理工具,可以有效管理为每位患者生成的大量文档。 版本控制可确保用户查看的是最新文档,友好的用户界面可确保用户一次就能找到所需信息。

对于管理非临床和非业务部门(例如后勤部门)的数据来说也很有价值,它能够流程化各种操作,从而真正的提高业务效率。

作为独立的内容管理解决方案,也可以和Alfresco的供应商中立档案(VNA)一起使用,Alfresco为结构化和非结构化的关键数据提供了一个可伸缩的企业管理平台和单一的存储库。

  • 扫描文件
  • 医学影像
  • 病例
  • 临床通讯(如,信函)
  • 实验室结果
  • 患者管理系统
  • 电子病例
  • 电子患者医疗履历
  • 临床门户
  • 兼容DICOM的医疗设备

电子病历

对于医疗保健服务商来说,Alfresco是一个易于被集成的企业内容管理(ECM)系统,用于合并、管理以及安全共享非结构化的患者医疗内容。 Alfresco通过补充和扩展EMR,为临床医生从患者的电子医疗履历中获得所有需要的信息(包括结构化和非结构化的信息)提供即时响应和综合的视图, Alfresco是一个高度灵活的平台,用于推进EHR和无纸化计划,帮助医疗机构提高医疗服务的质量和效率。

临床医生可以在护理点全面了解患者的病史,从而改善护理服务和护理结果。不再需要在各种不同的专业系统之间来回切换,或者无休止的等待纸质报告或记录。这对于临床医生和患者来说是更好的体验,也是实现EMR和无纸化任务的关键一步。

电子病历(EMR)系统不能提供患者病史的完整视图,因为它们不是设计用来管理非结构化病患数据的。 Alfresco通过提供对EMR中未保存的50%甚至更多的病患电子信息的访问,例如检测结果,扫描结果和医学影像等,来使现有EMR系统成为能提供患者病史的完整视图的系统成为可能。

供应商中立档案 (VNA)

Alfresco提供的不仅仅是医疗图像的简单数字存储库。通过将内容与“医学影像存档与通讯系统(PACS)”分离,Alfresco基于开源标准,连接DICOM和非DICOM临床内容,并允许在多个PACS之间轻松共享信息。 Alfresco允许用户快速有效地查询,搜索和检索数据,将患者信息放在使用者指尖,无论其原始来源如何。

Alfresco VNA通过控制访问权限,并保留用户访问系统的完整的审计(历史)记录来确保患者数据的安全性。数据完整性也是最重要的,Alfresco VNA每一步业务执行都会做合规检查。

Alfresco VNA可以配置为满足不同部门或不同站点的需求,同时实现安全,直接的数据共享。通过利用Alfresco VNA,医疗保健提供商将坚持最佳实践和满足政府法规推荐的互操作性和数据可用性规定,同时满足苛刻的性能基准。

  • 可扩展,灵活,组织范围的解决方案
  • 支持DICOM和非DICOM对象
  • 超越PACS升级和更换
  • 开源解决方案允许与其他系统无缝集成
  • 保持患者数据隐私和安全

临床合作

Alfresco的开放式混合云平台有助于满足对健康病历更高的交互性要求和更多连续性的患者体验的需求。 医疗机构可以建立一个安全的协作空间,以便诊疗和护理过程中的所有利益相关者(包括患者)都可以访问最新的患者信息。 提供者可以主动协调跨学科和跨设施的诊疗,以提供更高效,和更有效的护理服务。 Alfresco帮助推荐医生与专家,医院与远程员工以及医疗团队(如心理健康,社会服务和其他护理合作伙伴)建立联系。

  • 从医院到全科医生到社会服务,为医疗服务提供者提供更好,更多联合的患者体验。
  • 在任何需要的地方提供关键信息 - 安全地在任何设备上。
  • 建立一个安全的协作空间,所有利益相关者 - 包括患者 - 都可以访问最新信息。

临床流程自动化

通过使用Alfresco Activiti让您的临床流程自动化和现代化 - 从入院到出院,改善整个诊疗过程中的信息流。 Activiti的直观界面使非技术用户也可以轻松创建电子表单,而高性能流程引擎可自动将信息流转到需要的位置。诊疗团队可以更有效地协作,部门可以消除低效的基于纸张表单的流程。患者也不再烦恼,因为他们不必重复跑路,或被反复收集相同的信息。

Activiti将传统的纸张形式驱动的流程转变为自动化,可审计的流程。放弃从任务池中提取工作的概念,Activiti确保任务遵循预定义的流程,将其推入个人或组队列。 Activiti可防止流程偏离,最大限度地降低任务在网络中跑丢的风险,并为审计工作提供完整的历史记录。

Alfresco Activiti为医疗保健行业的临床工作流程带来了巨大的价值,并通过简化推荐流程,从效率提升中获益。可以有效管理类似FOI请求和投诉等的非临床流程,从而降低代价高昂的诉讼风险。

  • 使医疗保健专业人员能够轻松创建电子表单并优化工作流程,同时尽量减少IT参与
  • 自动路由信息并优化跨多个临床系统的护理路径
  • 消除低效的纸质流程,减少患者对重复填充形式的挫败感。