Reimagine the history of insurance customers

New insurance background

Enhancing digital capabilities throughout the insurance life cycle is not as complex or challenging as it may seem. A new generation of digital business platforms has enabled insurers to think big, start small and make rapid progress.

Now new disruptive forces are transforming the insurance industry. Challenging market conditions, changing customer behavior, and a unique combination of new digital preferred market entrants threaten long-standing and consistently profitable business models. It seems that new insured value propositions are being created, and old ones are being disturbed daily - all driven by the rapid spread of digitization.

Customers with mobile phones and social media accounts want to interact with insurers as quickly and easily as digital companies such as jd.com, didi and youku. They have higher expectations for 24/7 accessibility, usability, personalization, and self-service. They are undeniably controlled and, using online comparison tools and digital agents, can be easily purchased or exchanged for new insurance companies.

Meanwhile, some start-ups are making new tweaks to how insurance works. They not only offer innovations based on the use and peer-to-peer insurance products, but also set new standards for how to sell, service and attract policyholders in the digital age. Their simplified and modern purchasing and claims processes save customers and operators time and money.

It's time to go digital

In the face of these challenges, established insurers - whether property and accident, life and annuity, reinsurance or professionals - must go beyond traditional methods and techniques.

It's hard to go digital when your business core is still firmly running in analog mode. Even today, the insurance business involves a lot of paper pushing, manual switching and re-encrypting data. McKinsey identified a core insurance process that accounts for 80 to 90 per cent of all client activity. A staggering 70% of these core processes are still largely manual.

What's more, many insurers are saddled with inflexible, disconnected systems that slow or disrupt the flow of information. These legacy systems do not support digital initiatives for modern working practices and first-class customer interaction.

Much has been said and written about the digital transformation of the insurance industry, but one thing is clear: the risks of inaction on the digital side now outweigh the risks of action. While overcoming traditional challenges may seem daunting, insurers can use modern digital business platforms to "digitize" in many low-cost, lightweight ways.

Enhanced digital processing - journey across customers

Insurers can use the Alfresco platform to digitize document-driven processes in the business history of insurance customers - from filing applications, underwriting and claims, to ongoing communications with policy holders. By automating and accelerating these core processes, insurers can achieve higher levels of operational efficiency and enhance the customer experience through smoother, faster and more convenient services.

  • 应用程序处理:通过捕获正确的信息并交付,准备好进行承保处理,缩短从应用程序到报价的时间,比以前更快。
  • 承保:通过更直接的处理以及快速,准确和协作地承保风险的能力,提高承保卓越性和效率。
  • 索赔处理:不良索赔经验是客户流失的主要原因。通过更快,更顺畅的索赔解决方案,提高保单持有人的满意度和忠诚度。
  • 客户沟通:通过高效,合规和可审计的沟通计划降低与客户通信相关的风险和成本

We don't just want to implement a new system. We want to revolutionize the way we do business.

Brian GrayCIO, Baldwin&Lyons, Inc

Ten of the world's biggest insurers have cut processing times by 20%

Challenge: content storage in underwriting systems lacks the flexibility and workflow automation required for digital processing.

Alfresco platform

25 of the world's top insurers standardize cloud solutions to improve underwriting performance

Challenge: nine data centers lack global content management standards, resulting in delayed and inefficient underwriting processes.

Alfresco platform

Leading transportation insurers have simplified claims

Challenges: paper-based mailroom policies and claims processing are slow and difficult to access content stored in more than a dozen disconnected systems.

Alfresco platform

Digitalization has the power to reshape your business

The Alfresco digital business platform complements and extends the core insurance system to enhance the digitalization capabilities across the policy lifecycle.

You can modernize inefficient processes, improve the insurance customer experience, and quickly track digital plans -- all to minimize risk and disruption.

It's time to start.

重新构想保险客户的历程

新保险背景

在整个保险生命周期中,增强数字化能力并不像看起来那么复杂或具有挑战性。新一代数字业务平台使保险公司能够想大事做大事,从较小的起步开始并快速取得进展。

现在新的扰动性力量正在彻底改变保险业。具有挑战性的市场条件,不断变化的客户行为和新的数字优先市场进入者的独特组合,威胁着长期存在且一直有良好盈利的商业模式。似乎新的保险价值主张被创造出来,旧的保险价值主张每天都被扰动着 - 而这一切都是由数字化的快速传播所驱动的。

拥有移动电话和社交媒体账户的客户希望与京东,滴滴和优酷等数字公司一样快速方便地与保险公司进行互动。他们对24/7可访问性,可用性,个性化和自助服务有更高的期望。它们无可否认地受到控制,使用在线比较工具和数字代理商,可以轻松购买保险也可以轻易换到新的保险公司。

与此同时,一些初创公司正在对保险如何运作进行新的调整。他们不仅提供基于使用和点对点保险产品的创新,还为如何在数字时代销售,服务和吸引保单持有人设定了新标准。他们经过简化的、并且现代化的购买和索赔流程为客户和运营商节省了时间和金钱。

现在是数字化的时候了

面对这些挑战,成熟的保险公司 - 无论是财产和事故,寿险和年金,再保险公司还是专业人员 - 都必须超越传统方法和技术。

当您的业务核心仍然坚定地以模拟方式运行时,很难向数字化转换。即使在今天,保险业务也涉及大量纸张推送,手动切换和数据重新加密。麦肯锡公司确定了一套核心保险流程,占所有客户活动的80%至90%。在这些核心流程中,令人震惊的70%仍然主要是手动的。

更重要的是,许多保险公司背负着不灵活,彼此孤立不连接的系统,这些系统会减慢或破坏信息流。这些遗留系统不支持实现现代工作方式和一流客户交互的数字化计划。

关于保险业的数字化转型已有很多人说过和写过,但有一件事是清楚的:在数字化方面的不作为的风险,现在超过了行动的风险。虽然克服传统挑战可能看起来令人生畏,但保险公司可以使用现代数字业务平台以许多低成本,轻量级的方式“数字化”。

增强数字处理 - 跨越客户之旅

保险公司可以使用Alfresco平台对保险客户业务历程中的文档驱动流程进行数字化 - 从申请提交,承保和索赔到持续与保单持有人的通信。通过自动化和加速这些核心流程,保险公司可以实现更高水平的运营效率,并通过更光滑,更快捷,更便捷的服务来增强客户体验。

  • 应用程序处理:通过捕获正确的信息并交付,准备好进行承保处理,缩短从应用程序到报价的时间,比以前更快。
  • 承保:通过更直接的处理以及快速,准确和协作地承保风险的能力,提高承保卓越性和效率。
  • 索赔处理:不良索赔经验是客户流失的主要原因。通过更快,更顺畅的索赔解决方案,提高保单持有人的满意度和忠诚度。
  • 客户沟通:通过高效,合规和可审计的沟通计划降低与客户通信相关的风险和成本

我们不只是想实施一个新系统。我们希望彻底改变我们开展业务的方式。

Brian GrayCIO(首席信息官),Baldwin&Lyons,Inc

全球十大保险公司将加工时间缩短20%

挑战:承保系统中的内容存储缺乏数字化处理所需的灵活性和工作流自动化。

Alfresco平台的结果

全球25家顶级保险公司标准化云解决方案以改善承保业绩

挑战:九个数据中心缺乏全球内容管理标准,导致承保流程延迟和效率低下。

Alfresco平台的结果

领先的运输业保险公司简化了索赔

挑战:基于纸质的邮件收发室的政策和索赔处理速度缓慢,并且难以访问存储在十几个断开连接的系统中的内容。

Alfresco平台的结果

数字化有能力重塑您的业务

Alfresco数字业务平台补充和扩展了核心保险系统,以增强整个政策生命周期的数字化能力。

您可以实现低效流程的现代化,改善保险客户体验并快速跟踪数字计划 - 所有这些都可以最大限度地降低风险和中断。

是时候开始了。